A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Bye Bye Bike

I have good news and bad news. I sold my 1992 Harley Davidson Softail Custom. That's it. Both the good news and the bad. I think my Taxman is feeling even more sad than me while he removes the license plate. He loved that bike. It was good to find a buyer in this economy where few people are spending money on unnecessary luxuries like motorcycles. It was also good to find a guy who wanted it so bad he didn't even negotiate the decent price we were asking. The buyer new that we loved the bike and he even called us when he got home to tell us it had arrived safely in his garage.

That bike was very special. Everywhere I went I was given compliments, "nice bike." I don't think it had anything to do with the fact that its owner was a woman. Do you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.