A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Unusual Corn

This ear does not look right. We didn't eat it. Although its sister-ears were probably grown from the same genetically modified seed. Sigh.

I tried to blip my 'girls' but the heat/humidity was so extreme today that my camera lens fogged up as soon as I walked outside and didn't show signs of clearing up, so I gave up. This is more appropriate anyway since we spent the day trying to sell soap to turnips at the Corn Boil festival (our small town summer festival). This corn was grilled, not boiled. Oh, those turnips I was referring to are all the people who weren't buying anything yesterday. We're gonna give it another whirl Sunday. Hopefully the turnips will turn into kind, friendly buyers.

Happy birthday, bless his heart, to my Taxman. He spent his birthday sweating at the Corn Boil in support of Big Fat Soap. Then he grilled his own dinner while I napped in a chair. I'll try to make it up to him, somehow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.