A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Bubba the Amazon

Two days in a row, at the Corn Boil festival, I chatted with the owner of this very cool parrot named Bubba. I have a deep love for parrots and have wanted one for many years now. About 7 years ago I started researching 'life with an African Grey parrot' because I think they are lovely and friendly and sweet. What I discovered is that they live as long as humans which means getting a young parrot at my age wouldn't be smart unless I found someone who would be willing to care for him/her after I'm gone. So I got six chickens instead. They only live 3-10 years, approximately. I will probably outlive them. Hopefully. So even though I had some great pics of my girls today, free-ranging around the back yard (it was my Taxman's idea to open the door of their chicken tractor to see what would happen while we were sitting outside watching them - then he went inside and let me fend for myself to get them back to safety before dark, which wasn't terribly difficult but still stressed me out just a little) I decided to blip Bubba because I may never see him again. It is likely that I will get another chance to blip my girls free-ranging, bless their little chicken hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.