A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Heavenly Sky

It was a great day at the Farmer's Market. The new liquid soap was a big hit and the gift sets were as well. The new lip balm flavors were also popular. I met several interesting people. The weather could not possibly have been more perfect.

Later that day the kids arrived from the city and the four of us went over to the Sugar Grove Corn Boil. I'm not making this up, our little village summer festival is called The Corn Boil. Our other daughter and her family met up with us later on.

We ate and drank and Owen went on some rides and his uncle Ned won him the coolest spider man doll AND a large inflatable sword - what could be better for a three year old? A few of us had had enough of the Corn Boil, so we convinced the boys that it was time to go home and make a taco salad for dinner (instead of eating more fried food and....CORN!

We had birthday cake and ice cream for my taxman - we've been celebrating his birthday for three days straight...what a lucky taxman he is.

OH, and I almost forgot, my new extension tubes arrived today but I didn't even know it until 9 p.m. so I played a little but really was too tired to work very hard at being creative. So this incredible heavenly sky shot will have to do. It was an absolutely FULL and fulfilling day.

Tomorrow I will post something very very close up...hmmm, what to shoot, what to shoot.

195

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.