This Old House

Well it was an early start to the day I was over to my mums old house just after 06:30 to give it it's first coat of paint me and my middle brother Alan had stripped thr old paintwork off using our power washers a couple of weeks back as the old colour of Teracotta looked crap and kinda did not have the mediteranean weather to go with it lol so after mixing some pva glue throught he masonary paint of Plymouth Grey which helps it bind onto the stonework I set abot going round the old building so this is the look after the first coat and it was nice to get home my brother will be doing a couple of odd bits tomorrow resealing an area above her wee porch with some tar like substance and special thick tar like tape to keep her roof watertight then at the next oppertunity I will go back to put the second coat on which should not take as long as anyone knows painting onto Harling/Stucco it takes a while to get into those wee nooks and crannys and it fair ruins your roller as well so I bought another couple of heavy duty masonary rollers and an extra 5L of Plymouth Grey paint just in case so movie for the day is "Big Momma's House 2000" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.