See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Hairy Hover

I'm lacking a bit of blip inspiration just lately, I really wanted to do something other than butterflies or insects but the opportunity hasn't presented itself, so this hairy hoverfly on the Echinacea it is.
We have had a problem with moles for a few years now but it seems to dig mostly in the flower beds (not quite sure if that's good or not), so not too many hills on the lawn and we tend to let him stay as I've heard it's really hard to get rid of a mole. I opened the upstairs curtains this morning and spotted two very large molehills in next door's pristine lawn, I'm guessing Mr Moley's days are now numbered when they return from their holiday.

It's the weekend again folks, hope you all have a good one :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.