See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

I'm so lonely

Not the best photo I've ever taken but I just liked the look of the grebe sitting alone with all the ripples floating out from him.
I went to the country park this morning and I really wish I hadn't bothered. All the wild flowers had died/been cut down meaning hardly any insects, the lake had some water birds on it but they were too far off to get a decent shot of and to top it all off the place was swarming with children - there were busloads of the little darlings, tearing around, shouting and screaming with little parental control - no wonder all the birds and insects had gone elsewhere. So now I'm in one of those moods where nothing is good enough and MrPN is keeping his head down upstairs out of my way, humpffff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.