Hello Handsome!

The online weather forecasts promised blue skies and sunshine, so I hung out a load of washing and went out for lunch and a drive around the hills. Instead, I got grey skies and torrential rain and washing that was wetter than when it went out! The sun did come out later, but I was home by then and the washing taken in:-)

Several of the photos I took were spoiled by rain drops, but managed to catch this lovely horse between the showers when he came over to say hello.

The hole in our pavement was finally fixed late yesterday afternoon, but can't say I'm impressed with the final result (see here). Maybe it will blend in better in a few weeks months years time! Not impressed either by the amount of sand still left in the road (see here) and wonder how long it will take to shift that? However, the wall is undamaged, thank goodness:-)

There are lots of other things I should be doing, but can't resist popping back to blip and say hello to you all:-) Have a lovely weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.