Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Cheery

My mechanic let me down. He was supposed to pick up the car yesterday but didn't show up. I phoned this morning to be told the guy I'd spoken to on Wednesday had been 'called away' and wouldn't be back until Monday. Whether he's there or not then, the guy I spoke to this morning promised definitely and absolutely that the car would be collected on Monday and would be worked on while I'm away. I hope he keeps his word.

Today was get-injected day. My wonderfully reliable local pharmacy (are you listening, mechanic and garage?) had my heart tablets and hormone injection waiting for me and I went from there direct to the doctor who administered the injection. Sometimes things act up a bit afterwards and it can be quite bad at times. Hopefully getting it done today will allow any after-effects to wear off before Tuesday's flight to the Amsterdam.

I stopped off at The Nuthouse (strange name, I know) in Killester for crayfish cocktail and coffee and peppermint cake, taking my time over it and not getting back home until two hours after the appointment with the doctor. I came across this little chap in one of the gardens on the way home. His yellowness and generally happy demeanour brought a bit of cheer to an other wise dull day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.