Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

A bit of a disaster

I took lots of photographs this afternoon while I was in town after this week's music session. Photographs around Talbot Street, along the Liffey, in Kennedy's pub (sometimes frequented by RahenyCornea), at Tara Street DART, and in Dún Laoghaire.

So, why am I blipping a box of chocolates? They're Mozart Balls, brought along today by one of the members of the music group who was away on business in Vienna last week. I snapped them with my iPhone because the camera was packed away in a carry bag ready for my later trip to the Southside. As it happened, it's just as well I had this to fall back on.

Carl parted company yesterday with the job where he's been for the past twelve years (he's going on to full-time study of computer science), and we went for a meal tonight to celebrate. We ate in Morel's in Dún Laoghaire, which used be Alexis, and had a super meal. Small portions, but fantastic food. When we finished there we got a taxi back to Carl's place and watched the beginning of The Hobbit in Carl's Kino. It was only tomorrow morning that I realised something was amiss, when I couldn't find my lovely new Fiji X20. I phoned the restaurant (no sign of my camera) and we called in to the pub we'd met in before our meal (no sign of my camera). I checked out the internet about taxi lost property and phoned the nearest Garda station (nothing had been handed in).

I know it's confusing writing about the future, but it's just to explain why you're only getting an iPhone blip of a box of chocolates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.