Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Meds

I never thought four years ago that I'd be dependent on regular medication, but now I need to set reminders about taking tablets in the morning and the afternoon and the evening every day.

The three on the left are to do with looking after my heart, and I've been on these since the bypass in 2009. Efexor deals with (or is supposed to, at least) the hot flushes that are a side-effect of the four- weekly hormone injections I'm given for my prostate condition. Galfer was prescribed by the surgery I visited while convalescing after my (partial) hip replacement.

Finally, I'm treating myself to the odd high-strength Panadol to help take my mind of the loss of my gorgeous Fuji X20 yesterday. I got a DART back from Carl's place today and took a taxi from Killester station home. I asked the taxi driver about lost property. He thought I'd need to go to the relocated Carriage Office in Santry, but an internet check confirms that four Garda stations now deal with lost property. I phoned Store Street but they told me no camera had been handed in. The taxi driver also suggested asking drivers at the rank in Dún Laoghaire where we got last night's taxi. Carl will follow up on that idea tomorrow.

Oh dear! My poor lovely new camera!! I wonder who has it now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.