Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

The first bales!

Well it is August 9th and I have seen the first evidence of this summers harvest! I saw some bales in the distance as I was driving home, so I got my camera and got on my bike and went off in search of a blip. The bales seemed alot further away that I thought, and I always seemed to be cycling into the breeze this evening. I also saw a buzzard circling while I was out on the bike.

There was no signs of combines or balers so they must have moved on, but judging by the sky who knows how much longer they will be going today. Now that harvest has started expect to see some more tasteful shots of bales in different light conditions.

I've also finished the cup cakes from the other day now, and I can say that the Lemon Meringue was very tasty, and there was some lemon fondant in the middle of the cake. mmm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.