Sunflower complete with ...

Well the bee was hanging on there as the wind made the sunflowers dance around. I'm surprised that I managed to get a photo that was reasonably in focus this afternoon. The sunflowers are growing on a neighbouring allotment plot and they really brighten up this corner. It surprising how many flowers have been planted this year by fellow allotment holders - they make really cheery splashes of colour around the site. A late afternoon visit for me to plant one more courgette and to do a bit of weeding and tidying. I was given potatoes too - so well worth going. (We didn't grow any this year.)

I've also been working on a re-edit of a photo I took last year. I'm not too sure what I think about it and would welcome any comments. I've got to get ten photos together by October as I'm entered for a photography award (CPAGB). I've got six that I feel reasonably confident about and just need to decide on another four.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.