Catbrook

By Catbrook

A fruity 100!

So I made it through to 100 with no gaps :)

I looked through my entries today to see if I had any personal 'favourites' and was surprised to discover that I had quite a lot. I've taken so many photos and learnt so much about photography over the past 100 days: without this site, it's unlikely I would've picked up my camera more than a couple of times. When I joined blip, I was recently back from almost two years of travelling and working abroad. I was not too impressed to be back to the mundane and I certainly never thought they'd be much worth photographing. How wrong I was:)

Without getting too gushy... I think blipfoto is an incredible creation and thank you to Joe and blipcentral for doing such a fantastic job. A simple idea has been turned into something really special. I've uploaded 'just' 100 photos: but I must have viewed tens of thousands, with each click revealing something new: photos that are beautiful, funny, inspiring, mesmerising, shocking (sometimes all at once). I love looking at all your journals and thank you to all those who have looked at mine. Thank you especially to those who comment, subscribe, and generally contribute to making this the wonderful place it is. It's a pleasure to be here :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.