Unfolding Leaf

It's a quiet day here on the hill. No milk this morning for my coffee, so we tried a new coffee place in the nearby shopping center Will and OilMan have been working on Chemistry in the office today. They seem to have developed a method of discussing Chemistry problems without words. Two of a kind....

I prowled around the garden documenting some of the unusual plants growing around the house. These Cana Lilies grow right outside the living room windows. In the winter, they die back to the ground and grow anew in the spring. Some of these plants are now halfway to the roof, and amaze me with their precise stripes. Agaves both variegated and large grey green ones thrive all over the hill. I have always loved the way there is an imprint of each "leaf" as it unfolds from the one beneath, and I have careful respect for their impressive thorns!

I have been displaced from my newly organized desk by the chemistry tutorial, and threads, needles and and scissors are now lined up along the windowsill while they await my reinvention of the beaded skirt. I embedded more beads in the couch and the rug removing them from the skirt and I hope I can find a non-bead treatment for the roses around the hem....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.