Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

It's that boat!

Yes, it's another painting, but it's a real one this time. It's a wee stunner, it is ... my favourite boat on the peninsula!

It was a bit of a scorcher today. Kipper Cabin was still simmering at 9pm, so I took a stroll down to the village. And what do you think I see there in a gallery window? Only an oil of that boat! So I take a few snaps through the window, then leg it back up the hill to blip. So excited!

Well! Talk about hotting up! By the time I get home I'm needing a serious restorative ... and a dip in the pond wouldn't go amiss.

With only moonlight to guide me I scatter candles around the edge of the pond. The air is now moist, though still warm on my skin. As I slip into the pond the surrounding glow intensifies. A subtle breeze rocks me on the water, as I gaze up toward the star speckled heavens. Pleasure washes over me. I drift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.