Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

This is Robert Amos

He kindly sat for a quick blip this afternoon during the Bowker Creek Brush Up.

You can spot his work a mile away. He's done all the local landmarks, and then some. His water colours have a distinctive splash about them. I have a print of his Trial Island in Kipper Cabin. Trial Island is just off shore and the last of only two manned lighthouses along the west coast. All the other lighthouses are now ... robotic?

I'd like to have him round one day to brush up a likeness of my potting shed. It's gorgeous! (says no one but me)

So, after strolling the tow path along Bowker Creek for the annual Brush Up I legged it down the road to Oak Bay Ave to take in the old car exhibit.

Got a lovely shot of a 1956 Studebaker Silver Hawk. Beautiful! ... but tan. Had it been painted a hue of the coral persuasion it would have beat Robert Amos all to hell.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.