A good day

It's been a good day. A full one, but sometimes that's good.

Up for a dog walk with JL and the dogs.

Then a coffee.

Then JL came round to my house to help me with some gardening. She's awesome. Thanks JL.

Off to town to visit a lighting shop. Rather scared by the prices and made a quick retreat.

To a little cafe for lunch; a salmon bagel and a pot of peppermint tea.

Met B at the Mall for a spot of window shopping. Not really in the mood for real shopping.

Then Confession.

Then an Indian meal for dinner.

Then to the Monastery to meet up with Brother N. Fun to chat with the monks and priests, and hopefully I helped a little too.

Home for a whisky and to post my photograph. This was taken this morning in my garden.

I've got a busy week ahead. I did have two free nights; now I have none. Oh well, life's for living. Best get some beauty sleep.

The best news all day is that UW and DW have booked to come down here for my birthday in November! Now it's bound to be a great weekend. Thanks guys.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.