Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

It must be bunnies

It's official I've had enough of bring pregnant!!

Yesterday was the straw that broke (the already painful) the camels back.
Left twin had reduced EDF (cord blood flow) when we were scanned on Wednesday. Consultant thought it was probably a positional thing poor babies have got much room. But wanted me to come back for a re scan Friday and for a doctor in the day assessment unit to look at result and decide whether to admit me or send me home.

Re scan - EDF still reduced but better than Wednesday improved when I rolled onto my side and they could get a bigger bit of cord.

CTG - both boys fine heart rate normal, mine not so much.

Midwives happy no doctor to be seen (1 pm).
Went home to get bag and to meet Mr L. He was in work my mum took me to scan (never again! I hate her driving)
Back to hospital just before half 2 they still can't get a doctor. Emergency on labour ward.

5:45pm got sent to labour ward as assessment unit shuts at 6 after being told several times a doctor was on his/her way.

30 min wait in labour ward waiting room as no rooms free. Finally went in.
9pm a doctor is finally located, new registrar that had only been at the hospital since Monday and the poor man is welcomed by total chaos on labour ward.

After 10 minutes with him I was allowed to come home!! Have to go back Monday for another CTG and keep my scan and consultant appointment Wednesday.

I have worked out that even at the grand old again of 31 and a half crying still gets you attention and what you want. Lets hope the boys don't master that trick.

After almost 10 hours of waiting around (90 mins of that on the CTG monitor) I am praying the consultant lists me for my c section sooner rather than later, I don't care if they are August babies now I just don't want a repeat of yesterday.

I am total drained today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.