Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

33 weeks

OMG!!! 3 weeks left well depending on what the consultant says on Wednesday that is.
I'm still worn out after Friday ended up having a two and a half hour nap earlier oops and didn't feel at all better after it.

Mam and dad came down this morning. Got them to bring the Moses baskets down just in case they decide to deliver the babies sooner than intended. So my mother was convinced they had given me a date for my section!! Had to explain that the registrar I saw on Friday had only just started his rotation at the hospital and it would be down to my consultant to book me in.

Dad tried to fix our light issue. If you turn on the light in the babies room it made our bedroom light came on but flickered like we were at some bad 90's rave. He couldn't fix it and at one point the light switch in the boys room was controlling our light and we couldn't turn the light on at all in the boys room! So he drew a little diagram of the wiring in the lights and the switches and went off to see his electrician mate when they got home.
He came back a bit later and it seems that Mr L had wired up the light wrong in our room!
So all lights are working now. My dad is amazing some days.

Went up mother in laws as well as Mr L wanted to clean his car. It was a joy (note heavy sarcasm in voice) it was a case of repeat every thing she has already been told once more (to both her and his gran). Explain yet again why it took so long to be seen and stress over and over again we are all fine!!
I did get my hair off a little when his Gran kept repeatedly asking me if I wanted something to eat and accused me of lying when I said I'd eaten before we came up! I had eaten a lovely bagel smothered in dairylea, cereal and some biscuits.

Mr L is definitely going to have to have words before the babies come other wise I may really snap.

Time for a soak in the tub I'm making the most of them I get the feeling it'll be quick showers only once the boys get here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.