horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Ready for a night out...

She'd just ridden through a torrential downpour - mind you, there's not much to have to dry out...

I was waiting for Mel to arrive in town on the bus (having had to change bus with the first breaking down - not that any of the passengers were actually told that, all very odd) and just snapping away in between showers.

Had a very nice meal in Centotre (not been in ages) and plenty of alcohol in Browns before and after. Nice night out all told.

Considering getting a mobile broadband deal with free netbook. Oooh, choices. It's not that I need a little computer on the go (although I do want one), but it would actually make some things to do with the site easier, and I'm getting back into some more, erm, expansive writing, and years back when I was writing a lot of fiction I had a little Psion Series 3 and it was invaluable in just letting me write stuff down whenever it came to mind. It would also mean I could Blip on the go (such as at the upcoming cricket trip at the start of next month) and just generally be more productive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.