The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Behind

Walking down the Kings Road in London today we came across this little store and I immediately thought this would fit today's DDWAugust Challenge perfectly for the theme of "Behind"

We have had a lovely day today. It was a fairly early rise for a Saturday but we went to our local Halfords store where I bought my bike. I pick it up tomorrow as they are building it for me. Since Steve is leaving for Boston very early in the morning I will take a cab there and ride the bike back home - scary biscuits.

After the bike we headed into London to visit Sofa.com again and view the extended range fabrics. We finally found a combination we like and have made the decision to purchase. It's all a bit more expensive than I would have liked but then the intention is to have the sofa/armchairs etc for a very long time so in the long run it should all be worth it.

We then wandered back to Victoria station and found a lovely little gelato shop where they made the ice creams up in delicious little flower shapes.

All in all a lovely day. Now where is that G&T just to top it all off.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.