The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Look at that light shine on my new bike.....

Steve left for Boston this morning.

Last year he travelled a lot for work but this year has been much less so it is now rather strange to find myself in the house alone.

He left at 7ish this morning and I thought I would get up at 9 but I lay longer and enjoyed the sleep time. Then I got up and made the order for our new sofa - scary biscuits.

I was waiting on a call from the bike shop but it was taking ages so I finally called them and my bike had been ready since the morning. I booked a cab to take me there and then rode my bike home. Luckily I can ride on the canals as to be honest I have no clue when it comes to road safety and how to deal with cars.

Here is a blip of my new bike with the light from the sun shining on it - good omen right? Tenuous link, I know.

In other news my friends Aimery and Nathan came to visit tonight and it was nice to have the catch up and just a bit too much wine.

On the other hand I am missing Steve and wish he was home. Luckily it isn't a long trip so he will be back on Sat morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.