Kristel's daily diary

By MrsKRobertson

80's child

Was up and off to work early again today as I had my niece, Sarah's 5th birthday party....it was a pony party and I loved getting involved by walking around with Amelie on her chubby horse, Humpty Dumpty.

On one of my jobs, I noticed a small corner in a client's house that appeared to be dedicated to my childhood: Care Bears, Forever Friends and My Little Pony being the main characters I remember most fondly and all that was needed to complete the set was some Pierrot Clown wallpaper and I would have been in my childhood bedroom! Love it!

My day also included seeing my lovely 90 year old Nan, who's now in a home. She told me all her funny stories about the "crazy ladies" she lives with whilst dad and I cut her nails & listened to her funny tales....as much as it makes me sad to see her getting older, it's lovely to cherish these visits and I will make them more often from now on xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.