BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

Unique dryer

Years ago I cobbled together a computer fan and a piece of PVC pipe and gave them to my family for Christmas. Stick a pair of them into soggy ski boots and by morning the boots are dry. They've been a most appreciated gift.

I wanted a "drying station" so my 4 person family could dry winter gloves, etc. it became quite the project, with many revisions and improvements before it actually worked. At last, however, it was complete! Each pipe has its own PC fan on the underside. Each can be switched on or off from the central panel, with a master switch for the whole system. And it works! Currently it's fumigating my soccer goalie gear, for which my wife is especially grateful (it's in the garage mudroom) .

Alas, a very un-creative photo of a very creative endeavor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.