Coffee

I ran up in the fog and clouds on the hills this morning. Challenging conditions for people like me who wear glasses.

As I slowly ground my way up the visibility decreased and I found myself in that eerie place fog brings. I went as far as I felt safe enough (it's a fine line when I have to carry rather than wear my glasses).

A pleasant way to kill 1.5 hours and it put in a good frame of mind for the rest of the day.

I've done nothing with the vacuum cleaner but lots in the kitchen. Some surprise baking that I'll post north, scones to thank my neighbour and soup for me.

Somewhere in there I had a long talk to Mum. Later I'll have dinner with a friend. No doubt we'll put the world to right ;-)

I found myself flagging during the afternoon so had another cup of coffee. (If you're wondering what the lump of goop on the left of the cup and spoon is about, I sometimes add a spoon of coconut oil to the cup before I make the coffee. I don't taste the coconut but it's a good oil and adds lubrication to the right bits and bobs on the inside).

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.