EastTexasAngles

By EastTexasAngles

Sun and Rain

This afternoon a heavy shower while the sun was shining.. An unusual event in that there was a LOT of rain and a LOT of sun. Usually, sun showers are light and don't last long. This one was heavy and lasted a long time.

It rained at Llano Grande, too, and that certainly helped to prevent the fire from rekindling, but this photo was actually taken in town.

There was a beautiful wide rainbow at the end and I blipped it, but the rain and sun was an even more unusual and dramatic photo. I took it through the window of my car. Previously, I had rolled the window down but I was getting drops of rain on my lens and thought better of that.

A few interesting plants and flowers are beginning to show up -- and for the first time, thanks to Blipfoto, I am interested in them.

We also saw the deer family, but by then it was nearly dark and I could not identify any of them. It looked like at least four, which makes me think Buck may have been with them but I couldn't tell.

I tried taking my first ever butterfly blips and now I am entirely hooked -- but they are such a challenge because they won't stay put! I have what would be some amazing shots -- if any of them were in focus - but none of them are.

If any one has ideas/advice on camera settings to best capture butterflies I would love to hear them!

Mom is hanging in there but still weak and tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.