JoppaStrand

By JoppaStrand

Portobello Beach Edinburgh Day 347

Pandas, Tourists, Porty People lend me your ears ....

Well my one man fringe show sure pulled in the crowds this sunny Sunday morning. Undeterred I persevered. This is, after all, the silly season. Further proof of that silliness was to be heard on BBC Radio 4 just after 0900 this morning when Portobello Beach got not one, nor two but three name checks in the space of less than a minute. Why? A spoof reference to the Edinburgh pandas having done a runner to the seaside! (BBC Broadcasting House was clearly also struggling for content for its live show from the Potter Row tent.)
After my promenade premiere, as luck would have it three tourists actually turned up. They had come from Wisconsin. For my show? No way! For the Festival? No. We just found out about all these Festivals by happenstance. Please don't tell the Scottish Tourist Board.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.