Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

It's not my idea of a Party

Myself, I ventured out for a stroll photographing flowers and clouds and butterflies as I went.

Innocent. I stumbled on what appeared to be the end of a day's pitch for my vote.

Miles Hanneman, the National candidate for the Federal electorate of Barker, is a farmer, I later read in the Murray Valley Standard, who said in July that people 'aren't worried about boats and the carbon tax' and they 'aren't talking about the issues that are in the main stream media'.

Apparently, according to the Murray Valley Standard's report of Miles' take on it all, they 'want to be left to get on and do things'. They 'want to to be defended from government regulation and minority groups'.

Make of the camouflaged wagon what you will.

The National Party is the gist of what was the Country Party and became the National Country Party until 'Country' was dropped from its title.

The Federal election scheduled for September 7 is warming up. I have equipped myself with some knowledge of what candidates are fielded.

The candidates for this electorate are

Phil Golding for the Australian Labor Party - I know him to be a social worker

Tony Pasin for the Liberal Party - I recall meeting Tony Pasin briefly who is a lawyer

Richard Sage as an Independent - mayor of the town of Grant

Mark Keough for the Greens - who is an educationalist. Keough has articulated exactly the issues I would that are agricultural sustainability, health needs in rural areas, the National Broadband rollout and education opportunities

Kristin Lambert for Family First

and Miles Hanneman for the National Party (see above).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.