Bob20

By Bob20

Cressbrook Dale from Monsal Head

Thanks again for your continued support of my quest to try and win a photography competition. So far so good, but three and a half days still to go!! I will put the link at the end for anyone who somehow has missed it and would like to see my entry and hopefully vote for it.

And you all lifted Pepsi to No1 in the spotlight!!! I showed her the page, no response, but she did receive some extra milk☺

I haven’t done a local landscape for a while. Despite the drab day (not forecast) I took myself off up to Monsal Head this morning. From there, is this wonderful view down Cressbrook Dale, with Monsal Viaduct on the left. For those of you new to my journal, we are in Derbyshire.

View LARGE is highly recommended.

The river running through the Dale is the River Wye. About one mile further on, it runs through our land where we use the river’s energy to run a hydropower installation.

Enjoy your Sunday everyone, here’s the dreaded link:

Lake Matheson, my entry in the Cox & Kings Colours of Peru photography competition

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.