PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

My new running grounds :)

It was beautiful and sunny all day today! And where was I....? At work! That's ok - at least I love my job! Five red-tail black cockatoos in hospital at the moment. In case I havn't mentioned this before I am black cocky obsessed so was in my element.

I also looked after little Ben and Javier the emperor tamarins today - so cute!! I wish I could post a picture! Ben's bandage is still intact after his last GA, no more tail chewing! Woo!

Since it was still sunny when I left work I made he most of it and decided today was as good a day as any to start running again. 7.3kms - was pretty happy with that and this shot shows pretty much exactly where I went. Must make the most of the area while I can as I won't be living here forever (I wish!)

I'm still trying to find my blipping groove again.... with the new job and now running - there is not enough hours in the day!! I'll get there, thanks for still dropping by :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.