Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Just For A Change ....

... I've gone mono!

The vulture is certainly no change for my journal, I've blipped them twice before and often feature birds of prey. However, I recently discussed on one of the journals I follow, his frequent use of mono and my reluctance to part with colour.

Today at Dalston Agricultural Show I got a chance to leave our stand and have a look at the birds of prey. I had some nice shots of the bald eagle, I like them very much, but vultures always fascinate me. I think it's the sculptural quality of their feathers.

The birds were in a nice dark green marquee, which made a good, plain background for photography, but I decided the colour was superfluous and the bird was black and white, anyway. The vulture has it's back to me and is looking over its shoulder.

On the whole a nice little show. I had to be out of the house by 5am and didn't get home until 8pm. Fortunately, The Man had a lovely meal waiting. Thank you, That Man!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.