Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sunflower and bee

There seem to be a lot of sunflowers around this year - not exactly fields of them, but I have seen part-fields of them, which comes as a surprise. Still, half a mile from me there's a vineyard maturing nicely, so I suppose sunflowers are not so odd after all.

This is one I grew from seed. It's the first year I've grown them since the kids were small. This summer my garden has been overwhelmed with bees of all varieties and clouds of butterflies. That makes me really happy and here are the bees transferring from salvias and lavenders to the big beasts. I sort of have an ambition to blip birds feeding on the seedheads later in the autumn..

Have the best kind of week x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.