Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

More life amongst the grasses

It shouldn't have been a difficult day and it wasn't, but I must admit by the end of it I felt I'd spent too long in front of a computer screen and behind a steering wheel, so I escaped for a short while to my favourite bit of field edge.

And as you know if you've followed my journal this summer, I'm having a bit of a moment blipping wild grasses and the plants and insects that live amongst them. So here is another - not attempting to portray the teasel or the knapweed in particular, or this lovely contented bee collecting pollen, but just trying for something that looks like the blink of an eye as the grasses all shush about in the sun and the breeze.

Now for supper and a glass of wine x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.