Beewriter

By Beewriter

Bollywood Babes

Oh my, can I tell that I did two hundred sit ups yesterday! I like to feel that it is working but I decided that I would only swim today. I met up with Jude after breakfast and we did a power walk round Worsley, we stopped off to see her friend Jane who lives in the Village. Jude should have been setting off on her holibobs in Wales with Jane and the boys, but her mum had an op yesterday so she will hopefully join them later in the week.

I decided to head down to the Quays and see what was occurring. I did watch a couple of wake boarders but they were only beginners and not performing any exciting tricks. BBC Sports had an event on at Media City though, Shaun the Sheep's Championsheeps. There were taster sports for young children including fencing, lacrosse, volley ball and table tennis, there was a climbing wall too. They were all good fun but when a women announced that that she was about to start a Bollywood dancing session that caught my attention.

A few little girls, and a couple of boys, got up on the stage and joined in with the dancing. The woman leading the session was full of energy and the girls followed her every move...twisting the lightbulb, spades and making a wave. I really wanted to join in too.

On the way home I called at Tracey's and then Pat's. I had a cuppa with both but resisted anything naughty to eat. I am having my dress taken in for Saturday and I don't want it to be too tight...but maybe a piece of cake on Sunday to celebrate my first year on blip will be a necessity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.