Number 73...

I met Elf for lunch today. We had tickets for Sandi Toksvig in the festival. I don't really know much about her, apart from watching her in Number 73 as a kid. She was really entertaining. Full of stories, knowledgeable and witty. I liked her a lot. I like Elf a lot too. :o)

We had lunch in the Holyrood which has such a massive selection of burgers it's difficult to choose! As we were walking down to the pub and we passed this antique shop which also sells old fashioned sweeties and tourist tat. It's the oddest little shop. However, just as I saw this pram and thought about Ruby Jones, Elf piped up... 'that's a Ruby Jones blip'! Hahaha! So naturally I stole it... alas I'll have to hope that Ruby can comment with something witty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.