Selfhelpless...

I decided to go to a show in the festival today. I'm away the next couple of weekends so it seemed logical after my last two hermitised weekends I'd make an effort and actually go out today. This is Laura who I met on Monday night. She's a different sort of crazy. I liked her show. She's very much a New Yorker and full of quirky stories about her life and the reality of depression. Great dress! I particularly liked the DMs and funky tights! I feel decidedly normal. Must rectify that! I'll draw the line before I start making scented candles though.

Wandered through the Meadows to visit my friend Louise and the girls. They still can't say my name so I suspect I'll be forever known as Auntie De'lann. Lovely to catch up. Loopy is catching up with me and will be 40 on Tuesday (welcome to the *ahem* fabulous forties club!) and Maia is starting school on Wednesday. Oh to be that little and not have any worries apart from how you're going to impress Ed from next door. Bunty is perfecting that death stare... it's an art and something that requires to be seen to be believed from an angelic little cutie! Funny!

I decided that I'd make my lardy arse walk home and made it in quite good time. Quite satisfying since we'd arsed a bottle and a half of wine and pizza. Maybe tomorrow I'll get up early and go for a swim. Maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.