Beach...

I was rudely awakened at 5.30am by some inconsiderate festival goers who decided that it was appropriate to have a shouty chat outside my bedroom window when they got out their taxi. I got out of bed after twenty minutes, opened the window like a total fishwife and told them to shut the fuck up. There are times when I can live with people having fun... that time on a Sunday morning is not such an occasion.

Since I was up I figured that I'd get myself dressed and out of the house. I did some chores - I've just remembered that I have clean sheets on my bed... hurrah - and organised to go out. I filled my flask middle aged or what?! and headed down to the beach with my book. Why is it that you park the car in a lovely wide open space and then someone comes along and parks two feet away? Not one person but two. *rolls eyes*

I like being alone. I like the rain. I like the peace. I listened to my tunes from NYC and pondered life whilst drinking coffee from my favourite mug. Four hours later I went for a flying visit to see my folks and then out for dinner with FT and her brood.

"Sometimes I need to be left alone. Not because I'm angry, not because I'm sad, simply because I need solitude."
Brigitte Nicole

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.