Plus ça change...

By SooB

Rosemary

Hot and sunny again today, but with none of the heavy humid feel of last week. So, in other words, a lovely day. Happily there were lots of reasons to be outside in it today, and only a few to be cooped up inside, which could all be organised to coincide with the favourable parts of the Radio 4 schedule.

Is there anything better than the smell of fresh rosemary? Well yes, but if I told you you'd know my favourite security answer. But it's a pretty close second. You'll notice the reflection here. Shows how long it is since it was cool enough to barbie anything. (In case Mr B chances upon this, I have now tipped the water out.)

In a stroke of modern technological parenting, Mr B had to have a 'serious chat' with CarbBoy today about something he'd done - and of course it had to be done on FaceTime (Mr B is away, in case I haven't got up to date with that backblip). Of course it still fell on me to don the black executioner's cap and deliver the punishment selected by the judges after a brief private deliberation. How times have changed. No more 'wait till your father gets home'.

(I should say that I do normally deal with this sort of stuff myself when Mr B's away, but CarbBoy had picked on something of Mr B's, so seemed only fair that he should be involved.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.