Plus ça change...

By SooB

Bee fly

(I will ALWAYS remember to copy text before hitting export.....)

Because of my failure to remember the rule above, I'll keep this short (this time - you'll just have to miss out on the witty stuff I had written. Funny how I only lose the write up when it was brilliant and scintillating stuff....)

Washing, defrosting the fridge, tidying up the garden, sitting in the garden, photos of insects, and now ironing and telly. Oh, and roasting peppers for the freezer (we use loads of them so since there's a glut in the fridge I might as well save them).

Unusually for me of late, I have a huge choice of photos today: bonny flowers, butterflies and bees, but this cute fella was such a poser in his busy round of lavender visiting that I've plumped for him. I think it's a bee fly, though I've not checked.

Yeah, I know, how did I get witty and scintillating out of that lot? You'll never know...

Oh, and there are now backblips for 6th and 8th August which very excitingly show a cute little kid and a kitten! (No links, you can click back. Come on, we all need the exercise.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.