Plus ça change...

By SooB

Pizza night

An unpromising day, that has ended well.

Here is dinner, as we remove the hateful goats cheese from CarbBoy's favourite pizza. The removal of the pepper from TallGirl's 'pepper and pepperoni' has already happened

In the background you might just be able to see the bar stools imported today into our remodelled kitchen (I'm pretending to be relaxed about the removal of my cookbooks to behind the fish, but since the fish are soon to be moved into a whole new room it would seem churlish to complain).

So we had pink fizz at the bar, and forgot about the packing we should have been doing...

Pizza was accompanied by David Sedaris, and now we are watching Moonraker (well, I say watching, frankly I never watch James Bond properly). Mr B just asked whether we should keep with our chronological viewing of James Bond movies when they get 'rubbish'. Hmm. I recommend the dual screen approach that me and the kids have been employing throughout...

(For soon-to-be hosts reading this, the classic Bond theme is Goldfinger, by the way, just to put Mr B ahead of the kids.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.