Plus ça change...

By SooB

Sunny

I know I live in a(generally) hot sunny place, but when you have stuff to do the heat is just annoying. Here on holiday though it is very lovely.

Long day, beginning with a hurricane* at 5am, which I never really got back to sleep after.

Packing, returning home for forgotten Doggie, then off to our nearest airport for a flight which very excitingly came with hold luggage (both of which facts are because I booked it...) Happily Mr B has since taken over holiday organisation and volunteered to do all the driving. (And don't tell him, but I really struggled to find things to fill up my hold bag....)

Rosado is cooling me and the scent of ribs is making my tummy growl in eager anticipation.....

Happy holidays. (Again.)

*Well, it was pretty windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.