A Brighton's Eye View

Jen & I popped into the busy world of Brighton early today to pay a visit to our new favourite running emporium, the Jog Shop in Kemptown (this was after Jen's 9 mile run this morning, I know, wow right). I picked out my new Zool running out of about 10 different pairs of varying styles, designs, makes & garish, fluorescent colours. My Zool's are surprisingly dull in their level of glare, but they do have flecks of silver & blue, so I'm happy.

We then scampered up & down the quirky & colourful shops of Kemptown, finishing up in a brilliant little deli to pick up a bight to eat. Suffice to say, we will be returning! The foods on offer looked delicious - pies, cakes, salads, meats. With our selection we headed off back to flat to prepare for Mummy C's visit.

On MC's arrival, we wandered out to a pub in town for a few cold ones, & then back to the flat via the Chinese for a tasty takeaway dinner.

Fantastic, full, & by the end, all of us feeling knackered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.