A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Crocker Castle

Well, not officially, but with Mummy & daughter C patrolling the grounds, I think dubbing it 'Crocker Castle' in their honour is really only a formality.

Oh & before we set sail proper, I would like to add that I took my new Zool running shoes for a spin first thing morning, & went round the block on 9.2 mile run. It went well I think & I really enjoyed the challenge. Trainers are pretty comfy too, & I even finally got to listen to some fresh tunes on my running playlist! Bring on the next few miles.

Back to today. Yes, in line with Mummy C's visit & a tradition which seems to have evolved, we journeyed to one of our local points of interest, Lewes, to show her the sights & sounds of the lovely little town. We had a really nice time wandering the streets & amongst the shops. We stopped at Bill's restaurant for some late lunch - wow it was delicious, the ladies had fresh scones & I had to have the cinnamon doughnuts with strawberries & chocolate dipping sauce. I also had an incredible chocolate brownie milkshake - it was amazeballs!

We drove back via Ucky, some might say it's a local beauty spot, to show Mummy C some of my old haunts, & then it was back to the flat for Somerset chicken, my impressive roasties & 2 bottles of cava (between the 3 of us I might add!).

A lovely day & rather tiring by the end (that'll be the bubbly on top of the run this morning taking effect).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.