ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Wedding Dance

Today I went to Moynalty, a small village near Kells in Co Meath. I went particularly to photograph horse drawn agricultural equipment, the farrier hot shoe some horses and to watch tinsmiths and other tradespeople at work. I then went to Tara Hill, home to the high kings of Ireland and on to Dunsany for an American wake for my niece who leaves Ireland on Tuesday... I am glad to say she said to me " I knew you'd do this you.....I knew you'd make me cry". and she hugged me. The pendant I made for her portrays the three hills of Tara where her dad is buried...She still had it on when I left... I played bouzouki for a while with the younger players before I left but she burst into tears again because she knew why I was playing..... I took ( I checked) 1,108 photos today but the one I post is dedicated to a remarkable, truly inspirational woman whose wedding anniversary is today Sunday 11th... My thoughts were with a very sad woman in the mountains caring for the children of a man she intensely loved as I watched the dancers perform unknowingly for her..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.