The Dark Chronicles

By Maroo

Day 9 of Maroo's adventure

Today was my last in San Francisco. I decided to go for a walk in a different direction. ....apparently that direction was up and up and up steeeeeeep streets. Just about killed me. But definitely worth it!

After my long long walk I went back to te hostel to play guitar and read.

The lovely Joanne popped her head in to say bye to me then invited me to go for a drink in an irish bar. What a laugh! Some American guy called Charlie started chatting me up. Was hilarious to say the least.

I then took the scarey over half an hour walk from the hostel to the bus station. Walking alone at night over here has been an 'experience' in itself. I'm still alive so all is well!

Now on the overnight fridge (also known as the bus) to L.A.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.