The Dark Chronicles

By Maroo

Day 10 of Maroo's adventure

Left San Francisco on the night fridge....I mean bus and arrived at 7am in downtown L.A. What a hole!<br />
<br />
Arrived at my hostel at 8am and they wouldn't let me check in till 3pm. I sat. Sat some more. Twiddled my thumbs. Then my new friend I made at the start if my trip came to see me and introduced her friend that will now be travelling with her :) and then they left for Vegas :(<br />
<br />
I sat for some more. Did more thumb twiddling. Then at 3 I finally got checked in and showered. I have never loved a shower like I loved that one!<br />
<br />
Went for a walk....for all of 5 mins before the neighbourhood freaked me out so much I had to turn back. So glad I didn't stay down here for my longer stay in L.A. <br />
<br />
My roommates seem nice enough but nothing like Luisa or the frienda I made in San Francisco. <br />
<br />
Tomorrow up early to get out of this hole! Then VEGAS BABY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.