"I'll get you, my pretty!"

As I predicted yesterday, a slow blip day. However, Arthur got a lot of studying done in the morning so we went to play bingo in Daiei, he played a few slot machines and then we came home and played Monopoly. Valerie, on the other hand, has been out swimming all day so not a lot of homework done there. More invigilating tomorrow so possibly I'll blip the portrait I drew this morning.

According to our barometer, it is 43.5 degrees celsius outside. Suffice to say, I don't much fancy going for a run today and, unusually, I'm not too bothered about being indoors. Monopoly and bingo is about the extent of my exertion today, I think.

I've often thought that Margaret Hamilton must have been a terrific person to be comfortable playing the supreme embodiment of female cinematic evil. Apparently she was a teacher, an advocate of many causes aiding children and animals and an active champion of public education until the day she died. Definitely not Almira Gulch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.