antipodean

By antipodean

Hat

I've had this old hat for ages - I think it's Mum's. The umbrella is definitely hers!

Another day spent in bed/around the house. I think going to uni yesterday was a big step backwards in terms of getting over this virus/cold - I really wanted to be better today so I could get some work done, but alas.

I did manage to make it to the cinema to see Frances Ha with Mum. I've seen some great films at MIFF but I think this one is my favourite - it's about a 27-year-old dancer living with her best friend in NYC, but things aren't going so well for her. Her job isn't great, and she and her best friend start drifting apart. It all just rang so true to me and there are so many awkward little moments in the film that I recognise from my life. I could really relate to the feeling of watching friends who seem to have it all sorted drift away into the world of 'real people'. It was just so genuine and I totally fell in love with Frances and the cast of people around her and I really think it was the most perfect gem of a movie. Seriously, seriously see this one.

I got sick of the photos I was taking and decided to use the features on the camera to give this photo a bit more life. I like how it looks old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.