MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Tallulah Lookalike

I'm more into big boys toys than most women, I loved looking at the classic cars and seeing the vintage aircraft fly into the North London Flying School Panshanger Revival. However, I also enjoyed seeing the ladies dressed in period costume.

I took some nice pics of women's hats. Quite a few cloches around. (I knew of cloches of a different type from an early age coming from a horticultural background. The original cloches were bell-shaped glass domes.) I like taking pics of hat-wearing women from behind.

This woman looked very elegant, Mr Q thinks she looks like Tallulah Bankhead. I soon got chatting to her and Maisie dog. She was waiting for her man to fly in. They have a number of planes and she wasn't sure which he would arrive in, she thought it might be too windy for the open-cockpit. He chose the closed cockpit Waco, a rare American plane of which there are only two in the country. It has a beautiful scalloped design under the leading edge of the wing. I loved how the owner scooped Maisie up and gave her a kiss when he arrived.

I was quite excited when I saw a man from the Guild Of Aviation Artists finishing a watercolour of her plane and rushed to let her know. Sure she could well afford to buy it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.